Reviews of Newman Windows and Doors

Average: 4.96 Stars

William

5 Star Rating

June 13th, 2018

Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Newman did an outstanding job in every aspect. Set the install date and showed up as scheduled. Did 7 window replacements and even got the name of a contractor to assist us in a timely manner in some sill work. We are going to be using them again for a slider replacement. Extremely pleased. It is a large investment but felt we were in good hands. Our thanks to all involved.

Chris

5 Star Rating

June 13th, 2018

Lantana, FL

I chose Newman Windows and Doors to install a sliding door and several windows because of great reviews by other customers and the fact that they had a several month backlog of work.(A good sign that they use all "in-house" installers, not sub-contractors. From sales to installation to final inspection it was an excellent experience. The sales rep was very knowledgeable and we determined the best product for my home and measured everything in thirty minutes total. No three hour sales pitch! After excepting their proposal, Tad Newman scheduled a visit to confirm all measurements and review my order. From that day forward his office kept me informed with the progress of my order, permitting, and installation schedule. Everything went smoothly.

The installation couldn't have gone better. The crew introduced themselves, were very polite,professional and friendly, and immediately protected my floors and furniture. Dust and debris was kept to a minimum and the men constantly cleaned up as the work progressed. The doors and windows were exactly as ordered, were installed and operate perfectly and look great! I could not have asked for a better experience. I highly recommend Newman Windows and Doors for impact window products. I will certainly use them again for future window replacements. 

 

 

Gene

5 Star Rating

May 28th, 2018

Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Would I hire Newman Windows and Doors ever again? Absolutely!
It was the praise I read in the customer reviews that initially attracted me to this company. And now I feel compelled to share my experience.
The eight man crew arrived as planned on a rainy day. They worked in the rain with no complaints. They covered everything in the house near the windows with huge pieces of lightweight plastic before they started. They installed (10) PGT Winguard Vinyl windows the first day. On day two, they installed (2) BHI impact doors, (2) sidelites and (2) windows. Fit and finish was excellent. They did a great job with the clean up. This was a professional job done by Stu, Ray, Max and the rest of the crew. Ray told me he loves his job. And it showed in his quality workmanship! Lynn from the office staff was organized and quite responsive to my calls and email. I would not hesitate to hire Newman again. We have a neighbor who hired Newman Windows and Doors for three of his homes and was very satisfied.
For our home we ordered PGT Winguard Vinyl, lowE, argon gas with grey tint and ogee grid. We wanted the benefits from lowE, but disliked the green cast we saw on clear/lowE windows on houses in our town. Therefore, we chose lowE with grey tint instead of clear glass which significantly reduced any green cast in the glass. We are very pleased with this combination.
The grey tint reminds me of sunglasses. Reflective and dark from the street view but almost clear when looking out from inside the house. The dark glass makes the white window grid stand out in a good way and it adds an extra level of privacy during the day compared to clear glass.
Note:
Window and door installations create noise and dust. Secure your pets in a quiet part of the house or elsewhere. Newman provides a detailed list of expectations and deliverables.

(I received no compensation for this review).

Sally

5 Star Rating

May 25th, 2018

West Palm Beach, FL

A few months ago we had several doors installed by Newman. Based on the ease of that experience, we had 18 windows and 1 door replaced by them earlier this month. Today was our inspection for recent install. BOTH times, the building inspectors praised Newman's work. Today's inspector said that he had been on numerous inspections for other companies where the work did not pass and customers had to sue the installers because the work did not meet city code. All folks who work for Newman are employees, not workers contracted for a day or week. What the customer gets is a well oiled team accountable long term to the company. Professionalism and pride in their work is evident in every employee.  As a former Baldrige National Quality Award Examiner, it is my pleasure to compliment a company which does quality work.

John

5 Star Rating

May 22nd, 2018

Juno Beach, FL

Tomas and his crew did an excellent job. Everyone was polite, took great care to protect the furniture/belongings/condo common areas and left the place as they found it. They did a professional job and I would highly recommend Newman to anyone looking for a greatproduct and installation. Also my compliments to Kayleigh and Lynn in the office who kept me informed about the whole process. Their friendly politeness and professionalism was appreciated.

Phillip

5 Star Rating

May 15th, 2018

West Palm Beach, FL

Newman was exceptionally professional and delivered on what it promised. Tomas, the supervisor, was punctual, explained the work as it progressed and took real pride in the product. I would recommend Newman to anyone looking to install hurricane windows in their home. 

Kevin

4 Star Rating

April 17th, 2018

Tequesta, FL

Our house is three stories. Some of the windows are very difficult to get to. There were issues as one would expect with any large, complicated job. The mark of a good company is one that ensures customer satisfaction. I was really impressed by the way the problems were corrected immediately and without question. We are very satisfied with the end result.

Highly recommend Ray and the "A team" for your install. Kudos to Cody, our estimator, Mark and Robert managers and especially Ray for the beautiful detail work he did.

Kenneth

5 Star Rating

March 23rd, 2018

Wellington, FL

When purchasing the windows and doors, we were NOT pressured or pushed to a certain one which was very appreciated. It was a relaxed sale that we made. They came out twice to measure to insure correct measurements. The crew that did the installation were very respectful of our home and us. Greg the team leader, was very knowledgeable and explained what they would be doing before starting. They cleaned up the house each day to make sure that all the dirt and dust that was caused when taking out the old windows and building a new frame where the new windows were going. When they did out patio windows and french doors, they put up a dust wall with heavy plastic to contain the dirt and dust. When the job was completed, Greg explained the process when the inspector was to come out and inspect. I have and will recommend Newman Windows and Doors to anyone that needs that service.

Richard

5 Star Rating

February 22nd, 2018

Jupiter, FL

This is a review of work done a couple of years ago. We are still very happy, and have recommended Tad Newman and his team many times.

After getting quotes from a few different companies, we chose Tad Newman and his exceptional people. We had all the openings of our 30 year old home replaced with PGT vinyl impact, plus a double front and a back door. 22 openings. This includes a triple opening of french door and lights, and two other french doors. I will always remember Tad's comment while he was finalizing the planning at our house, "if you liked the buying process, you'll love our people". Very true. His teams do excellent work, with great attention to detail, and were very easy to live with. A very important aspect considering the scale of the job. Quality products, great installation and wonderful prices.

Dave

5 Star Rating

February 14th, 2018

West Palm Beach, FL

I visited the sites of 8 or 9 companies, then narrowed that group to four after phone calls. I visited all four and found Newman to have the largest facility and the most work trucks on site. I spoke to sales reps in all four. Newman's sales staff were polite, helpful and knowdegable, very relaxed yet professional. the price for my job was also the best of all of the estimates. I specked for the same PGT windows at all four. The crew showed up with 9 team members and were very organized. They went right to work hanging plastic ALL over the furniture and wall units, very professionally. The crew were very polite, organized and detailed. The installation was fast and very well done. My house had a cupola with four windows, which required a scaffold to reach 24 feet above floor level inside the house. That crew was professional, polite and very efficient while working inside the house. I had a misunderstanding about an exterior portion of the installation and asked the crew leader to question the office about the issue. He made the call and his supervisor told the installation team to comply with my request at no further cost to me.

Folks, it doesn't get any better than that. I would highly recommend this company to all of my friends and neighbors. Simply outstanding.

Norman

5 Star Rating

January 26th, 2018

Palm Beach Gardens, FL

We could not be happier!  It was a first class job from start to finish, a very professional group.  I have already recommended them to friends. 

Candace

5 Star Rating

January 25th, 2018

Palm Beach Gardens, FL

First, we would like to thank Newman Windows for their professional, courteous, and detail-oriented team of employees, from the the salesman to the installation team. We replaced our sliding doors with large picture windows above, our front entry way large windows, and our entire 2nd story of windows including 2 french doors. Our install team of Gregg, Dwayne, CJ, and Darryl were amazingly polite especially so when my young kids were around, meticulous with the removal and install of the hurricane glass, and considerate of my household decor and furnishings.  

A job well done!  We are happy to recommend and have already recommended Newman Windows to our friends.  

Matt

5 Star Rating

January 23rd, 2018

Wellington, FL

Newman Windows and Doors installed Hurricane window in my front and side windows. Erick Newman measured all windows to be replaced, then gave me his number in case I had any questions. The work was done by their professional and skilled workers. It was a pleasure to deal with a Company that maintains high standards. This Company remind me of days long past when you did business with a handshake, and that was all you needed. I highly recommend this Company. 

D

5 Star Rating

January 22nd, 2018

West Palm Beach, FL

I selected Newman Windows and Doors based on price, product and the professionalism of the sales team. I waited quite a long time for my windows to be fabricated, but it was worth the wait! My install team was courteous, patient and skillfull. They worked hard, moved fast and constantly kept the lines of communication open. Newman has an excellent installation process and provides easy to understand information about the permitting and inspection process.

My PGT hurricane windows and doors project was quite an investment ...one that I was happy to make with Newman Windows on my team. I can't recommend them more highly.

D.Johnson

Larry

5 Star Rating

January 4th, 2018

Delray Beach, FL

To It May Concern,

I can't think of sufficient words of praise for the recent installation of hurricane windows on my patio by Greg, Dwain and Daren.  These three gentlemen are a true asset to your company and would highly recommend them as they were extremely polite and went out of their way to explain the entire process covering this project.

Thank you for a job well done Newman Windows (:-)

Riyad

5 Star Rating

December 28th, 2017

North Palm Beach, FL

The crew came on time. They were professional, efficient, industrious, well organized and cheerful.

Diane

5 Star Rating

December 11th, 2017

Royal Palm Beach, FL

They were very nice, thorough in explaining everything and answered any questions that I had. The crew that came out was not only good but respectful also. They also left everything in order and clean. I will be calling again soon for my front door and side door.  I would be happy to refer them to anyone.

Gary and Francine

5 Star Rating

August 23rd, 2017

West Palm Beach, FL

You can't imagine our relief after your crew repaired our windows. As always, they were courteous and professional. Glad to know that ethics still exists.

John

5 Star Rating

August 16th, 2017

Wellington, FL

Newman Windows and Doors go far and beyond the call of duty to provide the highest level of quality work. The Newman Windows and Doors team replaced 5 sliding glass doors and 9 windows with PGT impact insulted windows and sliding doors.

Although they were not the lowest price, they are the best! As they say you get what you pay for and I honestly can say, Newman Windows and Doors will exceed your expectations with a superior job at a very competitive fair cost.

The company truly knows the window and door business with top of the line honest hard working professional employees. Even the inspector said this is a great company and they have never had a problem or concern unlike several other door and window companies.

For my family this was a big investment and we definitely made the right decision with Newman Windows and Doors. Newman Windows and Doors did such a great job my neighbors hired them for their homes.

Thank you Newman Windows and Doors for the excellent service and beautiful windows and doors!

Judy

5 Star Rating

July 29th, 2017

North Palm Beach, FL

Excellent Job! Everyone is pleased with my door. Each person in your company that dealt with me was confidence inspiring. I especially commend your installation crew. They were professional, thorough, courteous, and meticulous.

Fran

5 Star Rating

April 17th, 2017

Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Newman Windows & Doors replaced all our windows and doors with quality hurricane resistant products. The Newman crew was friendly and courteous, and their work was outstanding! Our home was built in the 1960's and the openings were no longer level, but the workers were real craftsmen, and everything looks beautiful. Despite the heavy work, there was minimal mess as floors and furniture were covered. The workers even put up plastic around each opening, making a separate "room" to keep the dust and dirt out of the house. I would highly recommend this company for anyone looking to replace windows or doors.

Judy

5 Star Rating

March 12th, 2017

Singer Islander, FL

Thank you so much to all of you involved. Our new patio slider is perfect and the custom windows open so much easier.

Bernie

5 Star Rating

November 9th, 2016

Palm Beach Gardens, FL

You've done an excellent job! We needed windows and doors and you handled it quickly and kept the mess to a minimum. My wife was home both days and she was impressed that workers can be that caring.

Barbara

5 Star Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Jupiter, FL

Your workers spent over two hours just protecting the floors and rooms. I would keep doing things that way because I can assure you it will make me always recommend your company to anyone.

J.R.

5 Star Rating

July 17th, 2016

Boynton Beach, FL

The new deck doors open so much nicer than we expected, Thank you. We were wondering if we could borrow your installation crew when we move? LOL, truly some fine gentlemen you have on board.

Are You Ready for the Best Impact Resistant Windows and Doors?

Get a Quote

Or Call (561) 640-1092 to Speak with a Window and Door Specialists

PGT Logo
Windoor Logo
CGI Logo
Credit Card Logos

Florida Certified General Contractor CGC1509947